You are here

COT Student Organizations

The College of Technology is proud of its student organizations which offer opportunities for students to develop leadership and other professional skills while building networks within their chosen field. The student organizations are connected to specific career fields or professional interests. The listing below provides a brief description of each organization. Click on the name of the organization to learn more about the mission, current officers, meetings, events, and national affiliations.


COT Organization Name



Alpha Eta Rho 

Bruce Welsh

Zach Mack

American Society of Civil Engineering

Michael Williamson -N/A-

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Todd Alberts

Cody Ellshoff

Computer Technologists Alliance (CTA)

Edie Wittenmyer
Jared Wuerzburger

Gerrick Van Lue

Computer Engineering and Electronics Technologists Association (CEETA)

Edie Wittenmyer
Lacrisha Clinton


Construction Club (CNST)

Bill Baker

Erik Gardin

Design, Build, Fly Team

Sam Morgan

Reed Pringle

Eco-marathon Team/SAE

Kristina Lawyer Brandy Protz

Fashion and Merchandising Association (FMA)

Amanda Muhammad

Samantha Ripperger

Females in Technology (FiT) 

Bev Bitzegaio

Lacrisha Clinton

Shontele Daugherty

Flight Team

Jason Brown Cameron Chiles

Interior Designers Embrace Amplification (IDEA)

Azizi Arrington-bey 

Hailey Cappos

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers/International Society of Automation (IEEE/ISA) 

Leon Seifers

Jacob Warrick

Institute Of Packaging Professionals (IoPP) 

Brian James

John Smith

International Construction Honor Society - Sigma Lambda Chi 

Lee Ellingson

Robert (Joe) Lemley

Lights, Camera, Fashion

  Asha Bryant

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

Alister McLeod Tevin Jones

Professional Aviators and Administrators for Tomorrow (PAAT)

Azhar Hussain

Christopher Carpenter

Society Of Automotive Engineer (SAE) 

Randy Peters,
Phillip Cochrane,
Kristina Lawyer

Gus Zalam

Society for Human Resource Management(SHRM) 

Amber Clark

Se'lah Anderson

Sycamore Technologists

Jared Wuerzburger

Gerrick VanLue

Technology Educators Collegiate Association (TECA)

Kara Harris

Ciera Dickerson

Technology Student Leadership Council (TSLC) 

Bev Bitzegaio

Ben Baumgart

Tech Express Cafe 



Team Sycamore Racing (TSR)

Mike Davis


Women in Aviation

Jami Higdon


Student Organization Officers and Advisors:

Please use the template provided below to add or revise information on your COT page and upload files using the instructions provided: